MLB Network To Exclusively Televise 2014 Hall of Fame Inductions

As a record-tying six living inductees will be honored this weekend in Cooperstown, New York, MLB Network will exclusively televise the ceremony as Bobby Cox, Tom Glavine, Tony La Russa, Greg Maddux, Frank Thomas and Joe Torre are inducted into the National Baseball Hall of Fame on Sunday.

MLBNetworkLive on-site coverage anchored by MLB Network’s Greg Amsinger, Hall of Fame award-winning writer Peter Gammons, Harold Reynolds and John Smoltz will begin with MLB Tonight on Sunday at 12:00 p.m. ET, including exclusive interviews by Bob Costas with all six electees,followed by the induction ceremony at 1:30 p.m. ET.

MLB Network’s exclusive live telecast of the Induction Ceremony will include the acceptance speeches by Glavine, Maddux and Thomas, the three electees from the Baseball Writers’ Association of America vote in January, as well as World Series-winning managers Cox, La Russa and Torre, who were elected via the Expansion Era Committee ballot in December. The induction ceremony will also feature the introductions of an expected 56 returning Hall of Famers, including Hank Aaron, Whitey Ford and Cal Ripken Jr.

Leading into its live coverage on Sunday, MLB Network will air the 2014 Hall of Fame Awards Presentation at 11:00 a.m. ET. The presentation, which will be held onSaturday, July 26 in Cooperstown and hosted by Greg Amsinger, will honor author Roger Angell with the J.G. Taylor Spink Award for his contributions to baseball writing; Texas Rangers announcer Eric Nadel with the Ford C. Frick Award for baseball broadcasting. Joe Garagiola, the winner of the Buck O’Neil Lifetime Achievement Award, will be unable to attend but will accept his award in absentia.

MLB Network’s live coverage of the Induction Ceremony will be simulcast on and MLB Network will make footage of the ceremony available live via satellite and additional details on the satellite feed will be sent to media from MLB Network.

The Hall of Fame’s 2014 election results were announced on January 8 live from MLB Network’s studios for the sixth consecutive year and aired exclusively on MLB Network and

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters