BBC America to Televise Rugby’s Six Nations Championship

BBC America will broadcast live sports for the first time in its 12 year history with the first of five matches in rugby’s Six Nations Championship. Coverage will kick off Feb. 6 at 12 p.m. ET with a faceoff between England and Wales.

The Six Nations Championship is a yearly rugby union between six sides: England, France, Ireland, Italy, Scotland, and Wales. The competition was founded in 1883 and before the year 2000 was known as the Five Nations Championship.

According to the Wall Street Journal, BBC America currently reaches more than 66 million homes and leaders believe the American following for rugby is strong enough to further pursue coverage of the sport.

For the full story, click here.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters


The Latest in Sports Video Production & Technology
in Your Inbox for FREE

Daily Email Newsletters Monday - Friday