Comcast SportsNet Philadelphia Earns 27 Mid-Atlantic Emmy Nominations

Comcast SportsNet, along with The Comcast Network, scored 31 Mid-Atlantic Emmy nominations at a ceremony last night hosted by the Mid-Atlantic Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences.

The Mid-Atlantic Emmy Awards, which annually honor excellence in news, programming and individual achievement in Pennsylvania, New Jersey and Delaware, will be presented September 24th at the Loew’s Philadelphia Hotel.

“I am very proud of everyone at Comcast SportsNet and The Comcast Network for producing outstanding work year after year,” said Brian Monihan, Comcast SportsNet Philadelphia Senior Vice President and General Manager.  “We are thrilled to receive another nomination for Station Excellence and wish everyone best of luck on Emmy night.”

Comcast SportsNet was nominated for excellence in the following categories:

Station Excellence

“Comcast SportsNet”

Brian Monihan, Senior Vice President and General Manager

Sports- Regularly Scheduled Daily Program or Sportscast

“Toyota SportsNite”-

Rob Kuestner, Assistant News Director

Nyree Berry, Production Assistant

Charles Dower, Show Producer

Bill Markel, Director

Lisa Hilary, Anchor

Rob Michel, Producer

Matt Azarva, Associate Producer

“Wells Fargo SportsNite”

Rob Michel, Producer

Michael Gatti, Supervising Producer

Bill Markel, Director

Gregg Murphy, Anchor/Reporter

Andy Slawecki, Associate Producer

Marshall Harris, Anchor/Reporter

Sporting Events/Game- Live/Unedited Program/Special/Series

“Flyers Hockey”

Shawn Oleksiak, Senior Executive Producer

Bryan Cooper, Producer

Nick Marchetta, Director

Carl Graber, Graphics Producer

“Phillies Baseball”

Shawn Oleksiak, Senior Executive Producer

Jeffrey C. Halikman, Producer

Ray Tipton, Director

John DiSangro, Associate Producer

“76ers Basketball”

Shawn Oleksiak, Senior Executive Producer

JR Aguila, Producer

Dave Goetz, Director

Beth Ely, Graphics Producer

Sports – Program Series

“Phillies Focus Series”

Rob Kuestner, Producer/Assistant News Director

Marshall Harris, Host

Michael Parisano, Editor

Kevin Feeney, Producer

Kevin Flatley, Chief Photographer

Jeffrey Wechsler, Associate Producer

Justin Krapf, Editor

Program One-Time Special

“Philadelphia International Cycling Championship”

Shawn P. Oleksiak, Executive Producer

Scott Faccenda, VP of Operations

Scott Ogle, Director

Brian McLendon, Tech Manager

Feature News Report

“Piece of Philly History”

Tom Kretschmer

“A Storm Was Bruin: A Flyers Historic Comeback”

Neal Slotkin

Arts/Entertainment Program Feature/Segment

“A Brush with Immortals”

Brad Nau, Producer

Health Program Feature or Segment

“Race of His Life”

Brad Nau, Producer

Sports- Program Feature/Segment

“2010 Images of the Year”- Comcast SportsNet

Jay Passarella, Editor

Rob Rabena, Associate Producer

“Women’s Roller Derby”- Comcast SportsNet

Paul Aspan- Producer

Historical/Cultural Program Feature/Special

“Love of the Game”

Brad Nau, Producer

Human Interest Program Feature or Segment

“Washington’s Red”

Brad Nau, Producer

Amy Fadool, Sports Anchor

Promotion- News and Program Image

“Comcast SportsNet- We Live Philly Sports”

Eugenia Krug, Executive Producer

Kimberly Stewart, Producer

Editor- Program

Justin Krapf- Comcast SportsNet

Jay Passarella- Comcast SportsNet

Editor- Short Form

Jim Harnett, Comcast SportsNet

David DeMarco- Comcast SportsNet

Graphic Arts/Animation

“Daily News Live”

Jeff Dougherty

Ivan Cheitowskyj

William Green

On-Camera Talent

John Boruk, Comcast SportsNet

On-Camera Talent-Reporter- Sports

John Boruk, Comcast SportsNet

On-Camera Talent-Reporter- Sports Analyst/Play-by-Play

Marc Zumoff- Comcast SportsNet

Photographer- Program

Brad Nau, Comcast SportsNet

Writer- News/Commentary/Short From

John Boruk, Comcast SportsNet


Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters


The Latest in Sports Video Production & Technology
in Your Inbox for FREE

Daily Email Newsletters Monday - Friday