New York City Opera Companies

(partial list)

After Dinner Opera – http://www.afterdinneropera.org/

American Lyric Theater – http://www.altnyc.org/

American Opera Projects – http://www.operaprojects.org/

Amore Opera – http://amoreopera.org/

Animal Stone Productions – http://www.andyteirstein.com/

Beth Morrison Projects – http://www.bethmorrisonprojects.org/

Bleecker Street Opera – http://www.bleeckerstreetopera.org/

Bronx Opera – http://www.bronxopera.org/

Brooklyn College Opera Theater – http://bcmusic.org/

Brooklyn Repertory Opera – http://www.bropera.org/

Capitol Heights Lyric Opera – http://www.capitolheightslyricopera.com/

Center for Contemporary Opera – http://www.centerforcontemporaryopera.org/

Chelsea Opera – http://www.chelseaopera.org/

Columbia University Opera Ensemble – http://www.columbia.edu/cu/opera/

Dicapo Opera Theatre – http://www.dicapo.com/

Encompass New Opera Theatre – http://www.encompassopera.org/

Family Opera Initiative – http://www.familyoperainitiative.org/

Gateway Classical Music Society – http://www.gatewayclassical.org/index.html

Gotham Chamber Opera – http://www.gothamchamberopera.org/

Harlem Opera Theater – http://www.harlemoperatheater.org/

Harmonia Opera Company – http://www.harmoniaopera.com/

Hunter College Opera Workshop – http://www.hunter.cuny.edu/music/pressroom/events/opera-workshop

Il Piccolo Teatro Dell’ Opera

Juilliard Opera – http://www.julliard.edu/

Lincoln Center (non-constituent opera, such as Lincoln Center Festival and Mostly Mozart) – http://new.lincolncenter.org/live/

Little Opera Theatre of New York – http://www.lotny.org/

Magic Circle Chamber Opera of New York

Manhattan Opera Association

Martina Arroyo Foundation – http://martinaarroyofdn.org/

Metropolitan Opera – http://www.metoperafamily.org/metopera/

MSM Opera Theater – http://www.msmnyc.edu/Press/MSM-announces-2011-2012-Opera-Highlights

Music-Theatre Group – http://www.musictheatregroup.org/

New School’s Mannes College Opera and New Light Opera – http://www.newschool.edu/mannes/

New York City Opera – http://www.nycopera.com/

New York Gilbert and Sullivan Players – http://nygasp.org/

New York Grand Opera Company – http://www.newyorkgrandopera.org/

New York Lyric Opera Theatre – http://www.newyorklyricopera.org/

New York Opera Exchange – http://www.nyoperaexchange.com/

New York Opera Forum – http://www.nyoperaforum.com/

New York Opera Studio – http://www.newyorkoperastudio.org/

NYU Opera – http://steinhardt.nyu.edu/music/voice/

On Site Opera – http://www.osopera.org/

Opera Company of Brooklyn – http://operabrooklyn.org/

Opera Ebony – http://www.operaebony.org/

Opéra Français de New York – http://www.ofny.org

Opera Hispánica – http://operahispanica.org/

Opera Manhattan – http://operamanhattan.com/site/

operamission – http://operamission.org/

Opera Moderne – http://www.operamoderne.com/

Opera New York – http://www.operany.com/

OperaOggiNY – http://www.operaogginy.com/

Opera Orchestra of New York – http://www.oony.org/

Opera Omnia – http://www.operaomnia.org/

Opera on Tap – http://www.operaontap.com/operagrowsinbrooklyn/

Opera Slavica – http://www.operaslavica.org/

Pala Opera Association

Pocket Opera of New York – http://pocketoperany.org/about.html

Queens College Opera Studio – http://qcpages.qc.cuny.edu/music/index.php?L=5&M=53

Queens Opera – http://www.queensopera.com/Home_Page.html

Regina Opera Company – http://www.reginaopera.org/

Riverside Opera Company – http://www.riversideoperacompany.org/

Riverside Opera Ensemble – http://www.riversideopera.org/

Teatro Grattacielo – http://www.grattacielo.org/

Underworld Productions Opera Ensemble – http://underworldprod.com/

Vertical Player Repertory – http://www.vpropera.org/

Village Light Opera Group of New York City – http://www.villagelightopera.org/

Then there’s Washington, D.C.-based Opera Lafayette – http://www.operalafayette.org/ – which lists more reviews of its New York City performances on its web site than it does its Washington performances (by a ratio of 5:1): http://www.operalafayette.org/reviews.  If you want to go beyond the confines of the five boroughs, there are also Opera New Jersey, New Jersey State Opera, New Jersey Association of Verismo Opera, Peak Performances, etc.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters

;