NCAA Lacrosse Conference Championships To Air ESPN, ESPN+

ESPN and its family of networks will provide coverage of 12 men’s and women’s lacrosse conference championships. ESPNU, ESPN3, ACC Network Extra and ESPN+ will present more than 30 matchups as teams aim to compete in the NCAA Lacrosse Championship in May.

Anish Shroff, Paul Carcaterra and Quint Kessenich will call all of the action from Charlottesville, VA., with the ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship beginning April 27, with the semifinals on ESPNU. No. 2-seed Duke will take on No. 3 Notre Dame, followed by No. 1 Syracuse facing No. 4 Virginia. The winners will advance to play in the conference title game on April 29, at 12 noon ET on ESPNU.

The Ivy League Men’s Lacrosse Championship begins May 4, as the top four teams in the conference face off in New York City, with the title game on Sunday, May 6 at noon. Additional men’s conference championships on ESPN networks include the America East, MAAC and South Atlantic championships.

The entire ACC Women’s Lacrosse Championship will be streamed on ACC Network Extra, as quarterfinals begin Thursday, April 26, at 11 a.m. The South Atlantic semifinals (Friday, April 27) and championship title game (Sunday, April 29) will be played on ESPN3.

The semifinals of the MAAC men’s tournament, as well as the ASUN, Ivy League and Southern Conference women’s tournaments will be available exclusively on ESPN+.

2018 NCAA Lacrosse Championship

ESPN will provide complete coverage of the NCAA Division I Men’s Lacrosse Championship for the 11th consecutive year. The 18-team field for the championship will be revealed during the NCAA Men’s Lacrosse Selection Special on May 6 (9 p.m., ESPNU). Every round will be televised on ESPNU, culminating on championship weekend from Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, MA. (May 26-28), with matchups on ESPN2.

ESPN will also provide coverage of the NCAA Division I Women’s Lacrosse Championship, with championship weekend taking place at Kenneth P. Lavalle Stadium in Stony Brook, N.Y. from May 25-27.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters


The Latest in Sports Video Production & Technology
in Your Inbox for FREE

Daily Email Newsletters Monday - Friday