NBC Sports To Air Three Episodes of $1 Million Bowlero Elite Series

NBC Sports will present three episodes of the Bowlero Elite Series, three single-elimination tournaments sponsored by Bowlero that feature top professional and amateur bowlers competing for a total prize pool in excess of $1 million this year across NBC, NBCSN, NBCSports.com, and the NBC Sports app.

The first event will be televised on Tuesday, April 9, at 9 p.m. ET on NBCSN, and will feature an ensemble of eight professional bowlers and eight amateur Bowlero league members, competing at Bowlero Romeoville in Chicago. The amateurs represent some of the top performers amongst the company’s over 300,000 league bowlers across the nation.

“We’re excited to showcase the Bowlero Elite Series on NBC and NBCSN in 2019,” says Gary Quinn, Vice President, Programming and Owned Properties, NBC Sports. “The combination of professional and amateur Bowlero league bowlers fighting for a $1 million prize pool will create an exciting atmosphere and competition for our viewers.”

“It’s an honor to partner with NBC to bring this landmark tournament series to such a wide audience,” says Colie Edison, Chief Customer Officer for Bowlero Corp and President of the Bowlero Elite Series. “For the first time ever, some of our best league bowlers and the world’s top professionals will go head-to-head, and unlike most others sports, this is a true opportunity for the amatuers to best the pros, with a tremendous payout at stake on a national stage.”

The second event will take place at Bowlero North Brunswick, N.J., and will air on NBCSN on Wednesday, September 11, at 9 p.m. ET. Year one of the Bowlero Elite Series culminates on Saturday, December 28, at Bowlero Jupiter, Fla., at 3 p.m. ET on NBC.

The roster of competitors for the first event will include four-time PBA Player of the Year Jason Belmonte, 2012 PBA Player of the Year Sean Rash, reigning PBA Player of the Year Andrew Anderson, three-time PBA Tour champion Kyle Troup, and 2015 PBA World Championship winner Gary Faulkner Jr. as well as four-time PWBA champion Danielle McEwan, 2017 PWBA Rookie of the Year Daria Pajak, and reigning PWBA Player of the Year Shannon O’Keefe.

Bowlero looked to its top league bowlers nationwide and after a rigorous selection process, selected Bowlero Corp league bowlers representing the following centers and cities:

  • Bowlero North Brunswick, Hamilton, N.J.
  • Bowlero Euless, Fort Worth, Texas
  • Brunswick Zone River Grove, Chicago, Ill.
  • Brunswick Zone Niles , Chicago, Ill.
  • AMF Dewey Garden Lanes, Rochester, N.Y.
  • AMF Pinole Valley Lanes, Pinole, Calif.
  • AMF Colonial Lanes, Taylorsville, N.C.
  • AMF Eastbrook Lanes, Grand Rapids, Mich.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters


The Latest in Sports Video Production & Technology
in Your Inbox for FREE

Daily Email Newsletters Monday - Friday