NBC Unveils Premier Lacrosse League TV, Streaming Schedule

Schedule includes three games on NBC, 16 on NBCSN, and 20 streamed on NBC Sports Gold

The Premier Lacrosse League and NBC Sports Group jointly have announced the television and live streaming schedule for the PLL’s inaugural 39-game season, which begins on June 1.

The PLL is a six-team, tour-based league featuring 160 of the best lacrosse players in the world. The teams that will take the field for the league’s first season are Archers LC, Atlas LC, Chaos LC, Chrome LC, Redwoods LC and Whipsnakes LC. NBC Sports Group is the exclusive media partner of the newly-founded PLL, and will present games across NBC, NBCSN, NBCSports.com, the NBC Sports app, and NBC Sports Gold.

Fans will be able to watch three games on NBC and 16 games on NBCSN, all of which will be live streamed via authentication on NBCSports.com and the NBC Sports app. NBC Sports Gold – NBC Sports’ direct-to-consumer live streaming product powered by Playmaker Media – will live stream 20 games exclusively for subscribers. More details about NBC Sports Gold’s lacrosse product will be announced soon.

The first two games in PLL history will be live streamed exclusively to subscribers of NBC Sports Gold when Justin Guterding and Chrome take on Tom Schreiber and Archers on Sat., June 1, at 1 p.m. ET, followed by Mike Ehrhardt and Whipsnakes vs. Tyson Bell and Chaos at 4 p.m. ET. NBC Sports’ opening weekend coverage concludes with the first game on NBCSN when Greg Gurenlian and Redwoods face Rabil and Atlas on Sun., June 2, at 1:30 p.m. ET.

NBC’s coverage begins in Week 2 when Paul Rabil and Atlas face Myles Jones and Chaos at the New York-area Red Bull Arena on Sun., June 9, at 2 p.m. ET. The game is reminiscent of the 2018 World Lacrosse Championship gold medal game, as ten players from Team USA and team Canada play key roles on the Atlas and Chaos rosters.

PLL coverage on NBC continues the following week on Sun., June 16, when Atlas LC plays Chrome LC at 2:30 p.m. ET, and concludes with the league’s championship weekend at the Philadelphia-area Talen Energy Stadium on Sat., Sept. 21, at 2:30 p.m. ET.

The inaugural 2019 Premier Lacrosse League season spans 14 weeks, with stops in 13 major-market cities nationwide. The PLL season will include 10 regular-season weekends, an all-star weekend and three playoff weekends, culminating with the championship weekend games on Sept. 21.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters