Get Inspired: Tune Into the 12th-Annual College Sports Media Awards Tonight at 7 p.m. ET

Tonight’s 2020 SVG College Sports Media Awards ceremony in association with NACDA, sponsored by Ross Video, promises to be not only an exciting event to see who took home the awards, but also a special one as all five previous masters of ceremonies will take part and offer up career advice, tips on how to get ready for a return to action, and much more.

READ: Sports Video Group Unveil Finalists for 2020 SVG College Sports Media Awards

This year’s virtual ceremony will feature appearances by each of the show’s last five masters of ceremonies: ESPN’s Rece Davis, Jen Lada, and Tom Rinaldi; Fox Sports’ Joel Klatt; and and BTN’s Andy Katz. We’ll also be joined by Temple’s Kevin Copp, Duke University’s Rebecca Fiorentino, the Mountain West Conference’s Jesse Kurtz, UCLA’s Suzi Mellano, and the Big 12 Conference’s Morgan Uber to help announce this year’s big winners!

“Our goal this year was to make sure a virtual event would be able to do more than simply replicate our in-person event which has always been one of the highlights of the College Sports Summit,” says Ken Kerschbaumer, SVG, co-executive director, editorial services. “It started as an ambitious vision to inspire all the nominees and viewers to strive for excellence in sports production and we are so excited that all of the past hosts have joined us again to do just that.”

Brandon Costa, SVG, director of digital, is masters of ceremonies for the event which begins at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT on SVG’s YouTube channel.

This year’s competition celebrates video content achievement from collegiate athletic departments, conference offices, professional networks, production companies, and students.

The 2020 College Sports Media Awards are sponsored by our friends at Ross Video.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters


The Latest in Sports Video Production & Technology
in Your Inbox for FREE

Daily Email Newsletters Monday - Friday