Advisory Board

The individuals involved in organizing and advising the group reflect a wide range of professional disciplines and areas of responsibility focussed on a common st of goals.  This group includes:

Jim Starzynski, NBC Universal, Director and Principal Audio Engineer, DTV Audio Group Chairman
Roger Charlesworth, Charlesworth Media, President, DTV Audio Group Executive Director
Tom Sahara, Turner Sports, Vice President Operations and Engineering, SVG Chairman, DTV Audio Group Chairman Emeritus

Steering Committee:
Tim Carroll, The Telos Alliance, Chief Technology Officer, Linear Acoustic, Founder and President
Kevin Cleary, ESPN, Remote Audio Specialist
Michael Englehaupt, Graham Media Group, Vice President and Chief Technology Officer
Richard Friedel, Fox Networks Engineering and Operations, Executive Vice President and General Manager
Karl Malone, NBC Sports and Olympics, Director of Sound Design
Sean Richardson, Starz Entertainment,Executive Director and Principal Audio Engineer
Jeffery Riedmiller, Dolby Laboratories,Senior Director, Sound Group, Office of the CTO
Steve Silva, Fox Networks,Vice President of Technology and Strategy

Spectrum Working Group:
Jeff Willis, ESPN, Coordinating Technical Manager
Mark Brunner, Shure, Senior Director, Global Public Relations
Joe Ciaudelli, Sennheiser USA, Director of Spectrum Affairs
Henry Cohen, CP Communications, Senior RF Designer and Project Manager
Susan Fox, The Walt Disney Company, Vice President of Government Relations
Jackie Green, Audio-Technica, Vice President R&D and Engineering
Amy Klein, ESPN, Associate Principal Counsel
Peter Larson, Broadcast Sports, General Manager
Louis Libin, Broad Comm Inc., President and CEO
Kevin Parrish, NBC Universal, Senior RF Engineer, Network News Field Operations
Karl Voss, NFL, Chief Engineer, KAET-TV, Frequency Coordinator

DTV Advisory Group:
Michael Abbott, All Ears Incorporated, Sound Designer and Production Consultant, Principal
Fred Aldous, Fox Sports, Senior Audio Consultant
Dennis Baxter, Olympic Broadcast Services, Senior Sound Designer
Tab Butler, MLB Network, Director of Media Management
Michael Descoteau, Dale Pro Audio, Broadcast Sales Director
Todd Donovan, ABC Television Network, Senior Vice President, Broadcast Operations and Engineering
George Epley, MTV Networks, Vice President Technical Operations
Stacey Foster, Broadway Video, President Production Services, Saturday Night Live, Coordinating Producer, Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, Technical Consultant
Bruce Goldfeder, NFL, Director of Engineering
Steve Harvey, Pro Sound News, West Coast Editor
Mark Haden, MLB Network, Vice President Engineering and Information Technology
Tom Holman, Apple, Audio Direction
Ken Hunold, Dolby Laboratories, Broadcast Applications Engineer
Bruce Jacobs, Twin Cities Public Television, Chief Technology Officer
Felix Krückels, Lawo AG, Director of Business Development
Dave Mazza, NBC Sports, Senior Vice President of Engineering
Steve Morris, Skywalker Sound, Director of Engineering
Adam Nicely, Saturday Night Live, Associate Producer
Michael Nunan, Bellmedia, Senior Manager, Broadcast Operations for Audio
Joe Prout, Dale Pro Audio, Senior Sales Director
Henry Rousseau, ESPN, Coordinating Technical Manager
Mark Seigle, DTS , Vice President,  Global Business Development,
Courtney Spencer, CRX Partners, Managing Partner
Katy Templeman-Holmes, Harman International, Associate Director, Recording and Broadcast, Sales and  Marketing
Warren Vandeveer, Fox News, Senior Vice President, Operations and Engineering
Rob Weigand, Broadway Video, Chief Operation Officer, Post Production and Digital Content, Saturday Night Live, Technical Consultant
Oren Williams, Dolby Laboratories, Senior Manager Business Development

Related News



Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters