NAB Crystal Radio Awards announced for NAB

The National Association of Broadcasters announced the 50 finalists for the 2007 Crystal Radio Awards competition today. Since 1987, the NAB Crystal Radio Awards have recognized radio stations for their outstanding year-round commitment to community service.

This year’s finalists are:

Crystal Radio Award finalists were chosen by a panel of judges representing broadcasting, community service organizations and public relations firms. Finalists will be honored and winners announced at the Radio Luncheon, Tuesday, April 17, during NAB2007 in

Las Vegas.

The Radio Luncheon will feature a keynote address by Brian Cooley, editor for Rick Dees, legendary radio personality who recently joined Emmis-owned Movin’ 93.9 in

Los Angeles will be inducted into the NAB Broadcasting Hall of Fame as well. The luncheon is sponsored by ASCAP.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters


The Latest in Sports Video Production & Technology
in Your Inbox for FREE

Daily Email Newsletters Monday - Friday