Watch the 2011 Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame Ceremony Online Now!

Full-length videos are now available from the 2011 Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame induction ceremony, which was held on Dec. 13, 2011, at the New York Hilton. Video of each inductee’s tribute presentation and acceptance speech can be found on the Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame Website. Video of the entire ceremony can also be found on the site.

Elected by a group of 80 past and present industry leaders, this year’s class continues a tradition of excellence that reinforces the depth of talent, commitment, and leadership that makes the sports-broadcasting industry as important as it is.

This truly memorable and emotional ceremony honored eight of the industry’s greatest past and present forces: legendary broadcaster Jack Buck; former NBC executive Dick Ebersol; Bill France Jr., who transformed NASCAR; NEP Supershooters’ innovative Deb Honkus and George Hoover; IMG founder Mark McCormack; NFL Films great Steve Sabol; and visionary audio mixer Ron Scalise, a linchpin at ESPN.

For more information on the Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame, CLICK HERE.

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters


The Latest in Sports Video Production & Technology
in Your Inbox for FREE

Daily Email Newsletters Monday - Friday