Watch 2012 Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame Ceremony Online Now!

The Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame inducted the Class of 2012 at an unforgettable ceremony on Dec. 11, 2012 at the New York Hilton Hotel. If you weren’t able to attend the ceremony in person, now is your change to experience the magic of that special night with full videos of the emotional evening’s festivities on the Sports Broadcasting Hall of Fame Website.

The Hall of Fame’s sixth induction class was made up of ESPN executive chairman George Bodenheimer, audio pioneer Ray Dolby, famed NFL commentator Frank Gifford, CBS and Fox Sports production visionary executive Ed Goren, trailblazing NBC cameraman Cory Leible, former NFL commissioner Paul Tagliabue, former NBC operations and engineering guru Jack Weir, and iconic broadcaster Jack Whitaker.

CLICK HERE to view each inductee’s induction video and speech or CLICK HERE to view the entire evening’s ceremony, hosted by lead CBS Sports play-by-play commentator Jim Nantz. In addition, the you can now find dozens of photos from the ceremony and reception on the Hall of Fame Website, featuring the evening’s honorees, as well as the star-studded list of attendees in the audience.

The event raised more than $100,000 for the Sports Broadcasting Fund, which is designed to offer financial assistance to those in the sports broadcast production community who find themselves and their family in need due to illness, death, or disaster. If you are interested in making a donation to the SVG Sports Broadcasting Fund please contact Paul Gallo, Co-executive director of the Sports Video Group, at 212-696-1799 or via email at

Password must contain the following:

A lowercase letter

A capital (uppercase) letter

A number

Minimum 8 characters